Susanne M. Glasscock Humanities Book Prize for Interdisciplinary Scholarship

The Glasscock Book Prize, first awarded in 1999, originated by the Texas A&M Center for Humanities Research, was permanently endowed in December 2000 by Melbern G. Glasscock ’59 and his wife Susanne M. Glasscock, for whom the prize is now named.

Applications for the 19th Annual Book Prize are due by Friday, April 14, 2017.

Eighteenth Book Prize Award Presentation and Lecture 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017, 4 p.m. (reception at 3:30 p.m.)
“The Age of the Crisis of Man”
Mark Greif | Associate Professor of Literary Studies at The New School
Location: 311 Glasscock Building

Eighteenth Book Prize Outside Reader Lecture →
Thursday, February 2, 2017, 4 p.m. (reception at 3:30 p.m.)
“The Proletarian Prometheus”
Sabine Hake | Texas Chair of German Literature and Culture, University of Texas at Austin
Location: 311 Glasscock Building

Book Prize Recipient Archive →